Camisha Ruffins, Bassist

[SXSW:ATX:day deux]

Stayed up til 6am watching Frazier/friends/I ❤ Lucy…also exactly 5 hours since I chugged a 5hr energy on i10. Woke up around 11am on st. Paddy's day in an apt inhabited now by 2/3 of the bandtastic4 (trust me my math is accurate). Parked on the drag and ate at qdoba (I thought they only dominated airport food courts…but this is ATX). Walked from 26/28/UT territory to SoCo (south of congress) and bought gorgeous jewelry from the artisan street kiosks.

20120319-224207.jpg

20120320-004113.jpg

Enjoyed good FREE “south by…” music showcase events along the way, and not to mention good food.

By 8pm or so enjoyed a free edward sharpe and the magnetic zeros and mumford and sons on the UT lawn.

20120319-224458.jpg

Honestly I didn’t rock out on the urban tip like my friends and such but shoutout to those new cats I’m following on instagram; I was still abreast of the events that went down because of these new connections.

Next stop: New Orleans. Bandtastic4

Leave a Reply

