Camisha Ruffins, Bassist

update on my sanity: a relevant aside

tonight i’ve calmed down from my ‘kid in a candy store’ syndrome…nahhh, more like the ’10 black stiletto pairs just isn’t enough!’ syndrome.  i’ve calmed down because though i would love to invest in such a beautiful boutique bass i want to SURPASS my current position in life…yes i DESIRE MORE…of course i’ll improve but the working conditions must improve as well.  when i’m spending more time on the road i’ll consider those axes that makes my trigger finger quiver. i’ve acquiesced to my inner shoe addict the most logical decision…no tears were shed, just a sigh from my wallet.

Leave a Reply

