Camisha Ruffins, Bassist

How much should be tolerated?

Its been a minute but last night I was at a very unorganized rehearsal…and to make matters worse is that the event facilitators went full throttle stupid with their obvious flirting…and one in particular really believed that I was into him as hard as he was in me; that old troubled fool didn’t fit my vast description of preferred attraction…and was nowhere near it.  But he tried to put his sorry game on thick but my resistence  thinned that out. As an audience sometimes not feeling your music I wasn’t feeling him by a LONG shot (not even considered).

So this is a paying gig but I feel much more comfortable building this gig with my self worth than go through it, becoming susceptible to another opportunity to place myself around horny old men….this is SUCH a no-brainer!

Leave a Reply

